Covid-19 Calculator
Public Safety Alerts And Recalls
We are changing our hours of operation. Starting the week of January 8th, our hours will be Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday 8 am to 4:30 pm, Thursday 8 am to 6:30 pm, and Friday 8 am to noon.

Bourbon County Board of Health

Board of Health members

Amanda McCauley Thornberry, DMD – Chairperson 

Michael Williams – County Judge Executive

Don Menke – Fiscal Court Rep

Latrice Strings, RPh

Dale Wilson, PE

Bob Weber

Lisa Hinkle

David Keding, DC

Zach, Logan, DMV

Donna Davis, RN

Dr. Sokan, MD

Vacant – Optometrist 

Meeting Dates

All Board of Health Meetings will be at 6:00 p.m. at the Bourbon County Health Department 

January 9, 2023
March 30, 2023
May 15, 2023
July 17, 2023
September 18, 2023
November 20, 2023

The Bourbon County Board of Health is comprised of twelve (12) members appointed by the Secretary of the Cabinet for Health and Family Services from a list of nominees.  Members serve a term of two (2) years and may be reappointed if nominated.  KRS 212.020 is the Kentucky Revised Statute which organizes a County Health Board.  Board of Health requirements are governed by Kentucky Administrative Regulation  902 KAR 8:150 . 

Any person residing in Bourbon County may nominate themselves or someone else to serve on the Board of Health.  An electronic submission of the Kentucky Board of Health Nomination form is available online.

For more information on Local Boards of Health, click here.

341 East Main Street, Paris, KY 40361

In lieu of publication, our approved budget can be viewed on the Department for Local Government (DLG) website.

Andrea Davis-Viney, MPH
Public Health Director

Amanda Thornberry, DMD
Board of Health Chairperson