Covid-19 Calculator
Public Safety Alerts And Recalls

About Us


Mission Statement

To better the well-being of the Bourbon County community by promoting healthy behaviors, preventing poor health outcomes, and protecting from hazards. 

Vision Statement

To be a recognized leader and advocate of population health on a local, state, and national level. 

Employment Opportunities

APPLICATION FOR EMPLOYMENT–  The Bourbon County Health Department operates under the Local Health Department Merit System Regulations as administered by the Department for Public Health.  All applicants for classified positions will be reviewed and qualified by the Department for Public Health Personnel Branch.  The regulations may be viewed at .

The Health Department may have some positions that will be through a contract.  If such position is utilized, the application process will differ and will be noted within the job posting. 

The following application must be completed and submitted either electronically to  or delivered to 341 East Main Street, Paris, KY 40361 attn: Personnel. 

Current Openings: 




Costumer Satisfaction

The Health Department regularly assesses customer satisfaction for our various programs and servies. Through this assessment, we are able to identify staff strengths as well as areas needing improvement for how we can better meet the needs of our customers.

Survey Coming Soon 

Hours of Operation

Monday – 8:00 am to 6:30 pm
Tuesday, Wednesday & Thursday – 8:00 am to 4:00 pm
Friday – 8:00 am to 1:00 pm

341 East Main Street, Paris, KY 40361

In lieu of publication, our approved budget can be viewed on the Department for Local Government (DLG) website.

Andrea Davis-Viney, MPH
Public Health Director

Amanda Thornberry, DMD
Board of Health Chairperson